UK Election 2022: BJP’s rebel minister Harak Singh Rawat joins Congress in Uttarakhand – UK Election 2022: BJP’s rebel minister Harak Singh Rawat joins Congress in Uttarakhand

New Delhi: Along with Goa, Manipur, Uttarakhand and Punjab, the election battle has also started in Uttar Pradesh. But in these elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party is facing several major setbacks one after the other. In fact, in the last few elections, leaders from the opposition have been seen breaking away and joining the BJP. But this time many big leaders of BJP have left the party and joined other parties.

In this list, the name of BJP’s rebel minister Harak Singh Rawat has also been included in the list. Rawat had rebelled against the BJP in the past. After this the party expelled him for six years. Since then there were speculations about Rawat joining the Congress.

BJP at the time of Rawat’s expulsion While quoting state president Madan Kaushik, party’s media in-charge Manveer Singh Chauhan had said that Dr Harak Singh was expelled from the primary membership of the party due to indiscipline. He said indiscipline would not be accepted in the party.

After joining Congress, Harak Singh Rawat issued a statement saying- When Congress wins with absolute majority on March 10, it will be my apology (for saying that there is no apology in politics). BJP considered me ‘use and throw’; I was very upset. I did not break my friendship with HM Amit Shah till the last moment, as I had promised.

Let us tell you that like every time, voting will be held in one phase in Uttarakhand this time too. Voting will be held in Uttarakhand on February 14. Whereas in Uttarakhand along with other states, votes will be counted on March 10.

From 25 January in Uttarakhand Enrollment Will start. The last date for nomination will be January 28. Scrutiny will take place on January 29. The last date for withdrawal of nominations will be January 31. Voting will be held on February 14 for 70 assembly seats in the state. The counting of votes will take place on March 10.

Let us tell you that the term of the 70-seat Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly is ending on 23 March. In the 2017 assembly elections, the BJP formed the government with a thumping majority by winning 57 seats, while the opposition Congress got only 11 seats. Trivendra Singh Rawat became the Chief Minister, but after four years removing him, the BJP first made Tirath Singh Rawat and just a few months later Pushkar Singh Dhami as the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand.

2017 assembly election

Total Seat- 70

BJP- 57

Congress- 11


first published:Jan. 21, 2022, 5:09 p.m.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.